Home > Auspicious Symbols
The Four Dignities

These four animals: the Garuda, the Sky Dragon, the Snow Lion, and the Tiger, are seen in the corners of many Tibetan prayer flags. Known collectively as "The Four Dignities," they represent sacred qualities and attitudes that Bodhisattvas develop on the path to enlightenment; qualities such as confidence (Tiger), clear awareness (Snow Lion), fearlessness (Garuda), and gentle power (Dragon)
Prints of the sacred animals are also available separately - see the links above.

Related Items
The Four Dignities with Cloth Border - $30

Single Print ~ 100% cotton fabric
(red/purple ink on white)
24" x 24"
Item# S-10
$16.00  Qty

Products in this Category:

Tashi Targye

The 8 Auspicious Symbols~ Cloth Print with Fabric Trim

Dharma Wheel

Kalachakra Heruka Monogram

Kalachakra Monogram ~ Cloth Print with Fabric Trim

Wheel of Life

Wheel of Life ~ Cloth Print with Fabric Trim

The Tiger

The Tiger ~ Cloth Print with Fabric Trim

The Snow Lion

The Garuda

The Garuda ~ Cloth Print with Fabric Trim

The Sky Dragon

The Four Dignities

Karmapa Dream Flag

Tibetan National Flag